Ukraine classifies eight administrative areas as red zone due to coronavirus

Open source

Ukraine has taken eight administrative-territorial units to the red zone area due to the significant spread of coronavirus, said Minister of Health Maksym Stepanov.

The relevant decision was made on August 13, and include Horodenkiv and Kosiv districts of Ivano-Frankivsk region, Sambyr city of Lviv region, Beliaevka city of Odesa region, Dubno city, Kostopil and Roven districts of Rivne region, Kitsmansky district of Chernivtsi region.

Therefore, based on the available epidemiological data as of August 12, the list of regions with a wide spread of coronavirus includes: Kyiv, Volyn, Zakarpattia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Lviv, Odesa, Rivne, Ternopil, Kharkiv and Chernivtsi regions.

“These are the areas with high incidence rate detected – 40 cases per 100,000 people in 14 days. The different levels of danger on the territory of these regions were determined depending on the epidemic situation,” the minister said.

In particular, the bed occupancy rate in Lviv region was more than 50% for 5 days in a row keeping the region in orange zone area. The incidence rate in the city of Kyiv over past 14 days keeps the city in the yellow zone area.

Read also: Kyiv authorities report new 133 coronavirus cases over day.

Подписывайтесь на telegram-канал